Skip to main content

Hospitals Designated as PCCC, EDAP, and SEDP

Since 1998, more than 100 Illinois hospitals and three Indiana hospitals have received recognition by the Illinois Department of Public Health for having the essential resources and capabilities in place to meet the emergency and critical care needs of seriously ill and injured children.

Hospitals are designated at one of the following three levels:

  • Pediatric Critical Care Center (PCCC)
    • ‚ÄčNote that the PCCC level also needs to meet EDAP requirements as well
  • Emergency Department Approved for Pediatrics (EDAP)
  • Standby Emergency Department for Pediatrics (SEDP)
Hospital Location Level of Recognition