Skip to main content

Anyone, 5 years of age and older, is eligible to receive the COVID-19 vaccine. Find your nearest vaccination location at vaccines.gov.

Hospital Contacts for Transfer Agreements

Hospital Name Region Location Contact Person Contact Info
Advocate Children’s Hospital
Advocate Christ Medical Center
Oak Lawn
7 Michelle Tracy, MBA, MPH, BSN, RN, CPN
Director, Emergency Services
Advocate Children’s Hospital
708-684-2065 (office)
708-684-4865 (fax)
Michelle.tracy@advocatehealth.com
Advocate Children’s Hospital
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
Park Ridge
9 Michelle Tracy, MBA, MPH, BSN, RN, CPN
Director, Emergency Services
Advocate Children’s Hospital
847-723-8102 (office)
847-723-2285 (fax)
Michelle.tracy@advocatehealth.com
AMITA Health Adventist Medical Center
Hinsdale
8 Andrea Miller, RN, BSN, MHA
Vice President, Nursing Operations
630-856-6668 (office)
Andrea.Miller@amitahealth.org
AMITA Health:St. Alexius Medical Center
Hoffman Estates
9 Korina Sanchez, RN, MSN
Director, Children’s Services
Women and Children’s Hospital
847-755-8150 (office)
Korina.sanchez@amitahealth.org
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Chicago
11 Connor Sewing
Manager, Contract Services
312-227-2922 (office)
312-227-9516 (fax)
csewing@luriechildrens.org
Carle Foundation Hospital
Urbana
6 Tessa Odle
Director, Regional Outreach Services and Carle Direct Transfer Center
217-902-5537 (office)
217-902-7722 (fax)
Tessa.Odle@carle.com
Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
Wisconsin Sunita Hermon, RN, MSM
Patient Care Director – Transport & Respiratory Care Services
414-266-4929 (office)
shermon@chw.org
Edward Hospital & Health System
Naperville
8 Diane Long, RN, MSN
Director of Children’s Services
630-527-3130 (office)
630-527-3176 (fax)
dlong@eehealth.org
HSHS St. John’s Children’s Hospital
Springfield
3 Cindy Mitchell, RN, BSN, MSHL
Perinatal Network Administrator
217-757-6396
217-757-6348 (fax)
Cindy.Mitchell@hshs.org
John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County,
Chicago
11 George Paul, MD,
Director, Pediatric Emergency Medicine
312-864-1272 (office)
312-864-1502 (Pediatric ED)
George.Paul@cookcountyhhs.org
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood
8 Melissa Herlihy
Trauma Program Manager
Wendy Biela
Executive Secretary
708-327-3715 (office)
708-327-3474 (fax)
mherlih@lumc.edu
708-216-3801 (office)
708-216-1188 (fax)
wbiela@lumc.edu
Mercy Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Missouri Phineas Oren, MD
Chairman
Department of Pediatrics
314-251-6299 (office)
314-251-4450 (fax)
Kathryn.blount@mercy.net
MercyHealth Javon Bea Hospital
Riverside campus
Rockford
1 Jen Wessel, MSN, RN
Adult/Pediatrics Supervisor
815-971-0872 (office)
815-971-6676 (fax)
jwessel@mhemail.org
NorthShore University Health System
Evanston Hospital, Evanston
10 June C. Smith, MSN, RN, TNS
Manager, Trauma Services
847-570-1365 (office)
847-733-5977 (fax)
Jsmith4@northshore.org
Northwestern Medicine
Central DuPage Hospital
Winfield
8 Angela Black, RN, MSN, CPN, NE-BC
Vice President, Operations
Women & Children’s Services
630-933-6576 (office)
Angela.black@nm.org
OSF Saint Francis Medical Center
Peoria
2 Rebecca Heisler
Executive Assistant
Administration
309-655-2590 (office)
309-655-2347 (fax)
Rebecca.j.heisler@osfhealthcare.org
Presence Saint Joseph Medical Center
Joliet
7 Sherry Hayes, BSN, RNC-OB, C-EFM
Patient Care Manager
Women & Children’s Services
815-725-7133, x 3378 (office)
Sherry.hayes@amitahealth.org
Rush University Medical Center
Chicago
11 For PICU Transfer Agreements:
Sara VandenBranden, MD
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
For ED Transfer Agreements:
Edward Ward MD
Medical Director, Emergency Department and Transport Center
312-942-6106 (office)
312-942-6145 (fax)
Sara_K_VandenBranden@rush.edu
708-207-7774 (cell)
312-947-0227 (office)
312-947-1620 (fax)
Edward_Ward@rush.edu
St. Louis Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Missouri Peggy Gordin, MS, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Vice President, Patient Care Services and CNO
314-454-2756 (office)
Peggy.Gordin@bjc.org
Shriners Hospital for Children
Chicago
11 Theresa Aiello
Director, Patient Care Services/Nurse Executive
773-385-5825 (office)
773-385-5453 (fax)
taiello@shrinenet.org
SSM Health Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Missouri Joshua Dugal, BSN, EMT-P, TCRN, TNS
Trauma Program & EMS Outreach Manager
314-577-5392 (office)
Joshua.dugal@ssmhealth.com
University of Chicago Medicine, Chicago
Comer Children’s Hospital
11 Jeffrey Murphy, DNP, RN, NE-BC
Executive Director, Emergency & Trauma Services
773-702-4058 (office)
Jeffrey.Murphy@uchospitals.edu
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System
Chicago
11 Doreen Norris-Stojak
Associate Chief Nursing Officer
Women, Children, & Psychiatric Services
312-996-4156 (office)
Doreen2@uic.edu
University of Iowa Health Care
Iowa City, IA
Iowa Katie McKinnon, MBA
Director of Operations and Throughput
UI Admission Transfer Center
319-356-7555 (office)
Katie-mckinnon@uiowa.edu