



Application for Lead Abatement Contractor Licensure and Renewal

	☐ APPLICATION FOR LEAD ABATEMENT CONTRACTOR LICENSE ☐ RENEWAL FOR LEAD ABATEMENT CONTRACTOR LICENSE											
	\$500.00 Annual licensure fee for applicants requesting an initial or the renewal of an existing license											
Ш	\$250.00	\$250.00 Licensure fee, in lieu of \$500.00 fee, for applicants requesting an initial license received and approved between December 1 and March 1 that will expire on May 31 of the current year										
	\$750.00	Licensure fee, in lieu of \$500.00 fee, if received and approved between December 1 and March 1 that will expire May of the following year										
	\$100.00	Late fee if received after April 30										
	\$100.00	Reinstatement fee for each year if expired fewer than three years (Expired more than three years must submit a new application)										
All Fees Are Non-refundable and Non-transferrable Make remittances payable to Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH)												
Type of Print												
Bus	siness Name:											
Bus	siness Addres	s:				City: State: ZIP Code:						
						State. 211 code.						
Business Phone Number: Fax:						County:			•			
Designated Supervisor: Lead L					D#: Contact Person:		Contact Person:					
E-mail:						Website (if applicable):						
ΤY	PE OF OWN	ERSHIP (Check)			•							
	Corporatio	n 🗌 LLC 🗌 Pa	artnership		☐ S	Sole Proprietorship						
Other (Specify)						Social Security #						
Secretary of State ID #												
				LIST OF (OFFICE	RS						
Name Title					Address							
1												
2												
3.												
4.												
Public Information Disclosure: By making a selection below, you authorize IDPH to publish or withhold your business or personal information on all IDPH listings. Applicants who DO NOT complete the below information will have their personal information included in IDPH listings by default. Your signature further confirms your agreement to hold harmless and release IDPH from any liability arising from release of the information authorized below.												
		Personal Info	ormation	Business In	format	ion	☐ I do not wish to be listed					
Sig	nature of App	plicant		Title			Da	Date				

Important Notice: This state agency is requesting disclosure of information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purpose as outlined under public law PA 87-175. Disclosure of this information is mandatory. Failure to provide any information could result in denial, revocation or suspension of the applicant's license.

This application shall be signed and dated. Application forms are processed in the order they are received. Walk-in applicants will have their applications added to that day's work and the licenses mailed to them. **E-mailed and faxed applications will not be accepted.** Please allow 4 weeks for the Department to process the application and send the license in the mail. **For additional information you may contact the Illinois Lead Program at 217-782-3517. Mail to: Illinois Department of Public Health, Division of Environmental Health, Illinois Lead Program, 525 W. Jefferson St., 3rd Floor, Springfield, IL 62761.**



Application for Lead Abatement Contractor Licensure and Renewal

Requirements for Lead Abatement Contractor Licensing									
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	1.	Submit a completed application on a form provided by IDPH					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	2.	Submit a \$500 non-refundable licensure fee or any other applicable fees					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	3.	A \$250 non-refundable licensure fee, in lieu of the \$500 fee, may be submitted for initial license applications received and approved by the IDPH between December 1 and March 1 for licenses that will expire on May 31 of the current year					
□ ок	□ NO	☐ N/A	4.	A non-refundable late fee of \$100.00 is due if renewal application is received after April 30					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	5.	A \$750 non-refundable licensure fee, in lieu of the \$500 fee, may be submitted for initial license applications received and approved by IDPH between December 1 and March 1 for licenses that will expire May 31 of the following year					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	6.	An additional reinstatement fee of \$100.00 is due for each year the license was expired if applicant's license has expired for a period of three years or fewer					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	7.	Submit the name of the person with a valid Illinois lead supervisor license who will act as the designated lead supervisor for the lead abatement contractor. The license must be held by the contractor or an employee of the contractor.					
Supervisor's Name:				ID Number: Expires:					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	8.	Submit a written statement signed by the contractor specifying only Lead workers licensed by IDPH will be employed for lead abatement					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A	9.	Submit a copy of the contractor's written standard operating procedures and employee protection plan, which shall include the following:					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A		A description of medical monitoring, respirator training, and personal protective equipment programs required in Respiratory Protection Standard (OSHA),					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A		A description of safe work practices to be used when conducting lead mitigation or lead abatement that ensures compliance with this part. The supervisor training curricula used for training of the designated licensed lead supervisor provides guidance and direction on standard operating procedures for lead safe work practices and should be referred to when preparing the work practices manual, and					
□ ок	□ NO	□ N/A		A description of all legal proceedings, lawsuits or claims that have been filed or levied against the contractor or any of his/her past or present employees or companies in regard to construction-related activities. If there are no claims against the contractor, then a signed statement to that effect shall be submitted to IDPH.					