

DISPENSER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST

This checklist is a tool to ensure you have enclosed all required items for a hearing aid dispenser license renewal.

□ Fees – This includes fees for additional or duplicate licenses or late fees. Additional licenses are for locations where you work more than eight hours a week. Duplicate or additional licenses are \$20 each.
☐ Child support section – You <i>must</i> circle either "am" or "am not."
■ Malpractice insurance – Current certificate of insurance, including expiration date and coverage amount and indicating specialty is <i>hearing instrument</i> dispenser. Audiology or audiologist is <i>not</i> acceptable unless you are an Illinois licensed audiologist.
□ CEUs - Submit copies of CEU certificates or transcripts. You must submit a total of 20 hours (2.0 CEUs). Only 10 hours (1.0 CEUs) of the 20 required hours can be manufacturer sponsored hours.

Failure to submit required items will delay processing of your application.

Fees are non refundable.



400	_080_	405	_100
410	_500	415	_200
		430	020

HEARING INSTRUMENT CONSUMER PROTECTION PROGRAM **DISPENSER LICENSE APPLICATION**

Ар	plicant's Name			
pro	r ALL applications, Complete Part A. The child sup ocessed (Part A, Page 3). Specific law references in t) and (77 III. Adm. Code 682 Hearing Instrument C	iclude (225 ILCS	5 50/ Hearing Instrument	• •
mυ	r INITIAL applications only, applicants must have parties to be accompanied by the following materials: appliquirements, (Sec. 50/8b and code, Sec. 682.200 a-	cable fees, proof	-	
	r RENEWAL applications only, complete Part A, seurs. A minimum of 10 hours must be nonmanufactu			nuing education
wil (Se	r TRAINEE applications only, complete Part A. Hav I also need to be provided: applicable fees, proof o ec. 50/8b and code, Sec. 682.200 a-d). Written and ensure.	f liability insuran	ce, and proof of education	onal requirements
als an	r RECIPROCITY applications only, complete Part A o need to be provided with the application: applica other jurisdiction and valid statement of licensing red code, Sec. 682.200 a-d), and state verification for	ble fees, proof o equirements, pro	f liability insurance, proc oof of educational require	of of current license in
٥.		CENSE AND I		
	lect the license for which you are applying and pay		` ,	
	INITIAL Application Fee \$80 License Fee (2 years) \$200 *Duplicate License (if applicable)	J	RENEWAL License Fee (2 years) **Late Fee (if applicabl *Duplicate License (if a	•
	TRAINEE License Fee (12 months) \$100 *Duplicate License (if applicable)		RECIPROCITY Application Fee License Fee	\$80 \$200
apı	ach Additional/Duplicate License is \$20 in addition to plication fees. The postmarked by the expiration date	o other	Reciprocity Fee *Duplicate License (if a	\$500 pplicable)
	es are nonrefundable. Make check or money order bmit application, fees and supporting documents to	payable to: IDP	IT ENCLOSED \$ PH – Hearing Instrumen	t Program.
	Hearing Ir 535 W. Jeffe	tment of Public Instrument Progra Person St., Third Fogfield, IL 62761	am	

Printed by Authority of the State of Illinois

Fax 217-524-4201

E-mail dph.visionandhearing@illinois.gov

Telephone 217-524-2396



OFFICE USE ONLY Check: Y N Amount:

Type: I RN T RC

HEARING INSTRUMENT CONSUMER PROTECTION PROGRAM DISPENSER LICENSE APPLICATION

Part A **PLEASE PRINT** NAME (First) (Last) (MI) **HOME ADDRESS** (Street or P.O. Box) (City) (State) (ZIP Code) (_____) _____ FAX NUMBER (_____) ____ DAYTIME PHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS COUNTY DATE OF BIRTH SEX: DM DF HIGHEST LEVEL OF EDUCATION COMPLETED □ Associates Degree □ B.S./B.A. □ M.S./M.A. □ Ph.D./Ed.D./Au.D. □ Other MALPRACTICE/LIABILITY INSURANCE EXPIRATION DATE *Applications must be accompanied by proof of liability insurance. PRIMARY BUSINESS INFORMATION BUSINESS NAME BUSINESS ADDRESS CITY _____ STATE ____ ZIP ____ COUNTY _____ PHONE (____) FAX (_____) _____



Additional locations requiring license (more than eight hours per week):

BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY		
COUNTY		
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY		
COUNTY	PHONE (_)
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	_ ZIP _
COUNTY	PHONE (_)
FAX ()		
BUSINESS NAME		
BUSINESS ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	ZIP
COUNTY	PHONE (_)
FAX ()		





ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS, READ THE COMPLIANCE STATEMENT, COMPLETE THE CHILD SUPPORT PORTION AND SIGN BELOW.

□ No	☐ Yes	Have you ever pleaded no contest or been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor under the law of the United States or of any state or territory, ever been disciplined by a governmental agency professional association, or subject to currently effective injunctive or restrictive order as a result of the aforementioned actions?		
		If Yes: Attach a signed and detailed written explanation the name of the governmental agency bringing the channer actions (e.g., fine, probation, suspension, revocation of final orders concerning such matters.	arges, and the nature of any and all disci	ipli-
☐ No	☐ Yes	Are you a U.S. citizen or legal alien? If legal alien,		
		indicate registration number:		
□ No	☐ Yes	Are you free of infectious disease?		
☐ No	☐ Yes	Have you been licensed in another state? If yes, what	state?	
CHILE	ADMI COM INCO ILLIN	THE ACT AND THE REGULATIONS OF THE INISTRATION. I AFFIRM THAT THE INFORMATION OF PLETE. I UNDERSTAND THE WILLFUL MAKING OF MPLETE STATEMENT CAN BE GROUNDS FOR DOIS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC HEALTH. RT SECTION	GIVEN IS TRUE, CORRECT AND OF A FALSE, MISLEADING OR	
Yo Ma	mplying w u must ce king a fal	tify, under penalty of perjury, that I AM / AM NOT (circle with a child support order. Pertify one of the above choices. Failure to certify may lise statement may subject you to contempt of court at 10-65 [C])	result in the denial of your application	
Print N	ame		Dispenser #ID (if applicable)	
Signati	ıre		Date	A-3