Counseling and Testing Sites

Counseling and testing sites provide anonymous or confidential testing. A check mark denotes which service is offered by the counseling and testing site.

Anonymous testing is consented voluntary testing conducted without a client's identifying information being linked to testing or medical records, including the request for testing or test results.

Confidential testing is consented voluntary testing conducted with client’s information documented in client's record. This information may include name, address and locating information. This information is used to promote receipt of test results and linkage to follow-up counseling and referral for needed services.

Clients opting for anonymous testing should be informed that the provider cannot link the client's test result to the client by name. Therefore, if the client does not return for test results, the provider will not be able to contact the client with those results.

I
N
Q
U
V
X
Y
Z

Site

Anonymous

Confidential

STD Clinic
(Confidential test only)

Adams County Health Department
Joanna Bunch
333 North Sixth Street
Quincy, IL 62301
(P) 217-222-8440
(F) 217-222-8478
jbunch@adams.co.il.us

n/a

 

AIDS Project Quad Cities, Inc.
Wendy Kelly
2316 5th Avenue
Moline, IL 61265
(P) 309- 762-5433
(F) 309- 762-4481
wkelly@qconline.com

n/a

 

Asian Human Services
Jing Zhang
4753 North Broadway, Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60640
(P) 773-293-8460
(F) 773-561-1396
jzhang@ahschicago.org

n/a

 

Aunt Martha's Youth Service Center
Andrea Deese-Shepard or
Kim Thompson
440 Forest Blvd.
Park Forest, IL 60466
(P) 708-679-8125
(C) 708-825-3923
(P – Kim) 708-679-8123 adshepard@auntmarthas.org
kthompson@auntmarths.org,

Aunt Martha’s Youth Service Center
223 West Joe Orr Road North Building
Chicago Heights, IL 60411

n/a

 

Bethany Place
Angela Barnes
821 West A Street
Belleville, IL 62220
(P) 618-234-0291
(F) 618-234-8625
(F-Confidential) 618-233-8730
angela@bethanyplace.org, Katie@bethanyplace.org

n/a

 

Bridging The Tys To Jordon
Tyson Everett
7431 South Chicago
Chicago, IL 60619
(P) 773-425-8159
(F) 773-667-9622
tyeverett@aol.com

n/a

 

CarePoint Adult, Child and Family Services
Stephen Radler
113 Custer
Evanston, IL 60201
(P) 847-425-3606
(F) 847-425-3607
sradler@carepointoutreach.org

n/a

 

Cass County Health Department
Andrew English
331 South Main
Virginia, Illinois 62691
(P) 217-452-3057 ext 335
(F) 217-452-7245
aenglish@casscohealth.org

n/a

 

Center On Halsted
Jill Dispenza
3656 North Halsted
Chicago, IL 60613
(P) 773-472-6469
(F) 773-472-6643
jdispenza@centeronhalsted.org

n/a

 

Central Illinois Friends of PWA
Michael Maginn
120 N.E. Glen Oak Ave.,
Suite 201,
Peoria, IL 61603
(P) 309-671-2144
(F) 309-671-5108
mjmaginn@mmci.org
Services: HIV testing for BMSM and VIBES for YBMSM

n/a

 

Champaign-UrbanaPublic Health District
Candi Crause
201 W. Kenyon Rd.
Champaign, IL 61820
(P) 217-239-7827
(F) 217-239-0126
(F-confidential) 217-239-1510
ccrause@c-uphd.org

Chicago Department of Public Health
Tammy Rutledge or Cathy Yanda
530 31st Street
Chicago, IL 60616
(P) 312-745-9148
(F) 312-745-8427
Rutledge_tammy@cdph.org

Chicago Childcare Society
Rita Beasley
5467 South University Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615
(P) 773- 643-0452 or
      773- 256-2483
(F) 773- 643-0620
rbeasley@cccsociety
gratefulrita2002@yahoo.com

n/a

 

Chicago Recovery Alliance
Dan Bigg or Cliff Sanchez
3110 W Taylor St
Chicago, IL 60612
(Dan) 312-953-3797
(Cliff) 773-636-6357
cra@attglobal.net
http://www.anypositivechange.org for complete site sites/locations

n/a

 

Christian Community Health Center
Dudlita Prewitt
9718 Halsted South
Chicago, IL 60628
(P) 773-233-4100
(F) 773-233-4055
Dudlita41@yahoo.com
Dudlita.prewitt@cchc-rchm.org

n/a

 

Coles County Health Department
Cathie Reynolds
825 18th Street
Charleston, IL 61920
(P) 217-348-0530
(F) 217-348-5321
mmathews@co.coles.il.us

n/a

 

Community Health Improvement Center (CHIC)
Christine Harrison
2905 N. Main
Decatur, IL 62526
(P) 217-877-9117 x 221
(F) 217-877-3080 or
      217-422-9907
charrison@chealthctr.org

n/a

 

Cook County Department of Public Health
Kathy Campbell
1010 Lake Street, Suite 300
Oak Park, IL 60301
(P) 708-492-2195
(F) 708-492-2930
kacambe@cookcountygov.com

Coordinated Youth & Human ServicesMADCAP
Meaghan Hayes
2016 Madison Avenue
Granite City, IL 62040
(P) 618-877-5110
(F) 618-876-5606
meaghanh@cyhs.com

n/a

 

Crusader Clinic
Shelton Kay
1200 West State Street
Rockford, IL 61102
(P) 815-490-1670
(F) 815-490-1678
skay@crusaderclinic.org

n/a

 

DeKalb County Health Department
Lorna Schmidt
2550 Annie Glidden Road
DeKalb, IL 60115
(P) 815-748-2472
(F) 815-748-2478
Lschmidt @dekalbcounty.org

n/a

 

Douglas County Health Department
Amanda Minor
1250 E. US HWY 36
Tuscola, IL 61953
(P) 217-253-4137
(F) 217-253-3421
aminor@douglascountyhealth.org

n/a

 

DuPage County Health Department
Jennifer Ptak or Kristen Hartsaw
111 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187
(P) 630-682-7979 x 7310
(F) 630-462-9439
nmulso@dupagehealth.org
JPtak@dupagehealth.org

East Side Health District
Rosalyn Ross
638 North 20th Street
East St. Louis, IL 62205
(P) 618-874-4713 x 218
(F) 618-874-2920
rross@eshd.org

5th Street Renaissance/ SARA Center
Penny Harris
1315 North Fifth
Springfield, IL 62702
(P) 217-544-5040
(F) 217-544-5045
harrispennyfsr@sbcglobal.net

n/a

 

Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department
Jane Childers
120 Express Drive
Marion, IL 62959-9808
(P) 618-993-8111
(F) 618-993-6455
jdorris@bicountyhealth.org

Franklin-Williamson Bi-County Health Department
Robin Koehl
403 E. Park
Benton, IL 62812
(P) 618-439-0951
(F) 618-438-3005
rkoehl@bicountyhealth.org

n/a

 

Gift House
Rosanna I Jackson
1309 South Kedzie
Chicago, IL 60623
(P) 773-522-2420
(F) 773-522-2450
thegifthouse@sbcglobal.net

n/a

 

Healthcare Alternative Systems, Inc.
Marco Jacome
2755 W. Armitage
Chicago, IL 60647
(P) 773-252-3100
(F) 773-252-8945
mjacome@hascares.org

n/a

 

Heart of IL HIV/AIDS Center
Pam Briggs
U of I - College of Medicine at Peoria
1 Illini Drive
Peoria, IL 61656-1649
(P) 309-671-8418 or
      309-680-8612
(F) 309-671-8498
pamb@uic.edu

n/a

 

Hektoen Institute for Medical Research
Arthur Moswin
2100 West Harrison
Chicago, IL 60612
(P) 312- 572-2713
(F) 312- 839-0071
hivdoc@pol.net

n/a

 

Howard Brown Health Center/Suburban Outreach
Beau Gratzer
4025 North Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60613
(P) 773-388-1600
(F) 773-388-8887 or
      773-388-8895
BeauG@howardbrown.org

n/a

 

Human Resources Development Institute
Lynda Middleton
1234 W. 95th
Chicago, IL 60643
(P) 773-445-1821
(F) 773-445-3948

n/a

n/a

 

 Jackson County Health Department
Paula Clark
415 Health Department Road
Murphysboro, IL 62966
(P) 618-684-3143
(F) 618-684-6023
paulac@jchdonline.org

Jefferson County Health Department
Vickie Nollman
#1 Doctors Park Road – Suite F
Mt. Vernon, IL 62864
(P) 618-244-7134
(F) 618-244-9373
vickienollman@cbnstl.com

n/a

 

Kane County Health Department
Mary Tebeau
1330 North Highland Avenue
Aurora, IL 60506
(P) 630/897-1124
(F) 630/264-7654
tebeaumary@co.kane.il.us

n/a

 

Kankakee County Health Department
Jerrie Jordan
2390 West Station Street
Kankakee, IL 60901
(P) 815-802-9430
(F) 815-937-3848
jjordan@idphnet.com

n/a

 

Lake County Health Department
Brian Bongner
2400 Belvidere Road
Waukegan, IL 60085
(P) 847-377-8518 or
      847-377-8000
(F) 847-360-2920
bbongner@co.lake.il.us

LaSalle County Health Department
Andrea Dudek
717 Etna Road
Ottawa, IL 61350
(P) 815-433-3366
(F) 815-433-2876
adudek@idphnet.com

n/a

 

LePenseur Youth & Family Services
Reginald Summerise
8550 South Manistee Avenue
Chicago, IL 60617-3152
(P) 773-375-8637
(F) 773-375-8653
lepenseur@att.net

n/a

n/a

 

Lee County Health Department
Mary Scheffler
309 S. Galena Ave., Suite 100
Dixon, IL 61021
(P) 815-284-3371
(F) 815-288-1811
Mscheffler@lchd.com

n/a

n/a

 

Link Pride Youth-Links North Shore Youth Health
Erschel Deleon
1779 Maple
Northfield, IL 60093
(P) 847- 441-6191
(F) 847-441-7027
prideyouthdir@linksyouth.org

n/a

 

McHenry County Health Department
Shannon Bennett
2200 North Seminary Avenue, Annex B
Woodstock, IL 60098
(P) 815-334-4510
(F) 815-334-1884
slbennett@co.mchenry.il.us

n/a

 

McLean County Health Department
Erin Johnson
200 W. Front Street
Bloomington, IL 61701
(P) 309-888-5435
(F) 309-888-5439
Erin.Johnson@mcleancountyil.gov

McLean County AIDS Task Force
David Remesch
313 North Main Street
Bloomington, IL 61701
(P) 309- 827-2437
(F) 309- 827-0456
hivtest@mcatf.org

n/a

 

Macoupin County Health Department
Paula Campbell
805 North Broad
Carlinville, IL 62626
(P) 217-854-3223
(F) 217-854-3225
paula@mcphd.net

n/a

 

Madison County Health Department
Patty Gabel
101 East Edwardsville Road
Wood River, IL 62095
(P) 618-296-6090 or
      618-296-6085
(F) 618-251-9482
dsknoll@co.madison.il.us

n/a

 

Marion County Health Department
Shelley Yoder
118 Cross Creek Blvd.
Salem, IL 62881
(P) 618-548-3878
(F) 618-548-3866
sfields@ussonet.net

n/a

 

Morgan County Health Department
Jackie Barringer
345 West State
Jacksonville, IL 62650
(P) 217-245-5111
(F) 217-243-4773
jacquie.barringer@morganhd.com

n/a

Oak ParkDepartment of Public Health
Wanda McDonald
123 Madison Street
Oak Park, IL 60302
(P) 708-358-5491
(F) 708-358-5512
mcdonaldw@oak-park.us

PCC Community Wellness Center
123 Madison Street
Oak Park, IL 60302

n/a

 

Open Door
Perry Meier
157 S. Lincoln Ave., Suite K
Aurora, IL 60505
(P) 630/264-1819
(F) 630/264-2054
perrym@opendoorclinic.org

164 Division Street
Elgin, IL 60120
(P) 847-695-1093
(F) 847-695-0501

n/a

 

Oak Park Area Lesbian and Gay Association
Susan Abbott
947 Garfield
Oak Park, IL 60304
(P) 708- 386-3463
(F) 708- 848-7544
prism@opalga.org

n/a

 

Peoria City/County Health Department
Randy McClallen
2116 North Sheridan Road
Peoria, IL 61604
(P) 309-679-6000
(F) 309-679-6027
rmcclallen@co.peoria.il.us

Phoenix Center
Jonna Cooley
109 East Lawrence Street
Springfield, IL 62704
(P) 217-528-5253
(F) 217-528-5260
Jcool.phoenix@insightbb.com

n/a

PORA
Bernie Carver
930 South 11th Street
Springfield, IL 62703
(P) 217-522-3922
(F) 217-522-1256
pora@ameritech.net

n/a

Regional Care Association
Patricia Langehennig
72 North Chicago Street
Joliet, IL 60432
(P) 815-722-7000
(F) 815-722-7180
drpat1@ameritech.net

n/a

 

Renz Addiction Center
Katie Stauffer
1845 Grandstand Place, #118
Elgin, IL 60123
(P) 847- 697-1221
(F) 847- 697-2719
kstauffer@renzcenter.org

n/a

 

Rock Island County Health Department
Rael Slavensky
2112 - 25th Avenue
Rock Island, IL 61201
(P) 309-793-1955 x 230
(F) 309-788-8314 rslavensky@co.rock-island.il.us

Sangamon County Health Department
Joans Stevens-Thome
2501 North Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62701
(P) 217-535-3100
(F) 217- 535-3104
joans@co.sangamon.il.us

n/a

 

St. Clair County Health Department
Brenda Rhodes
# 19 Public Square, Suite 150
Belleville, IL 62220
(P) 618-233-6170 or
      618-825-4482
Brenda.rhodes@co.st-clair.il.us

n/a

 

Sisters & Brothers Helping Each Other
Alice Tkachik
418 North Elm
Gardner, IL 60424
(P) 815-735-3927
(F) 815-237-0136
atkachik@msn.com

n/a

 

Southern Illinois Healthcare Foundation
Ed Smith or L. Mayhew
129 N. 8th Street
1 Center
East St Louis, IL 62201
(P) 618-271-7313
(F) 618-271-7263
esmith@sihf.org, lmayhew@sihf.org

n/a

 

South Suburban HIV/AIDS Regional Coalition (SSHARC)
Kimberly Cleveland
1645 Cottage Grove
Ford Heights, IL 60411
(P) 708 753-5848
(F) 708 753-5042
Kim78ksc@yahoo.com

n/a

n/a

 

Southside Health Association/Luck Care Center
Lisha King
1701 W. Monterey Avenue Suite1
Chicago, IL 60643
(F)773-233-5853
twinkilisha@aol.com

n/a

n/a

 

Tazewell County Health Department
Suzanne Litwiller, RN
21306 Illinois Route 9
Tremont, IL 61568-9252
(P) 309-925-5511
(F) 309-925-2038
slitwiller@tchd.net, sfenton@idphnet.com, sfenton@tchd.net

Total Awareness Health Team, Inc.
J. Bryan Latham
203 7th Street
Rockford, IL 61104
(P) 815-519-2495 or
      815-519-3479 or
      815-965-3211
(F) 815-961-1789
tobepartofthat@aol.com

n/a

 

Whiteside County Health Department
Joan Saunders
1300 West Second Street
Rock Falls, IL 61071
(P) 815-626-2230
(F) 815-626-2231
jsaunder@idphnet.com

Will County Health Department
Lyyti Dudczyk
501 Ella Avenue
Joliet, IL 60424
(P) 815-727-8494
(F) 815-774-4474
Ldudczyk@willcountyhealth.org

Winnebago County Health Department
Dee Dunnett
401 Division Street
Rockford, IL 61104
(P) 815-720-4063
(F) 815-962-5161
ddunnett@wchd.org

Women’s Resource Assistance Program
Jean Hester
195 East 154th Street
Harvey, IL 60426
(P) 708-339-9727
(F) 708-339-7110
jwraphot32@yahoo.com
westbrooks@wrap.inc.org

n/a

 

Working For Togetherness
Charlene Bailey or Estelle Seals
3333 W. Arthington Street
Suite 108
Chicago, IL 60624
(P) 773-265-5626
(F) 773-265-5646

n/a