Mobile Health Screenings And Flu Shot Clinics

SPRINGFIELD – The Illinois Department of Public Health (IDPH), and its partners – Fifth Street Renaissance and Walgreens, will be providing free health screenings and flu shots in homeless communities in central Illinois starting in November and running into February.
 
IDPH will be driving its Wellness on Wheels van to various locations in Decatur, Jacksonville, Quincy, and Springfield in an effort to take health services to people who may not otherwise seek care.  Walgreens will be providing free flu shots and blood pressure screenings.  Fifth Street Renaissance will provide free HIV, hepatitis C, and STD (sexually transmitted disease) testing.

 
Springfield
Date Time Location
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 7:30-10:00 pm Winter Warming Center, 1019 E. Madison
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 8:30 am - 12:30 pm Contact Ministries, 1100 E. Adams
Thursday, November 16, 2017 7:00-10:30 pm Winter Warming Center, 1019 E. Madison
Friday, November 17, 2017 6:00-11:00 pm Oscars Package Liquor, 1000 N. 9th St.
Monday, November 27, 2017 7:30-10:30 am St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Monday, November 27, 2017 1:30-4:30 pm St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 6:00-9:30 pm Helping Hands, 1023 E. Washington
Friday, December 8, 2017 7:30-10:00 pm Winter Warming Center, 1019 E. Madison
Friday, December 15, 2017 6:00-11:00 pm Oscars Package Liquor, 1000 N. 9th St.
Monday, December 18, 2017 7:30-10:30 am St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Monday December 18, 2017 1:30-4:30 pm St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 8:30 am- 12:30 pm Contact Ministries, 1100 E. Adams
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 6:00-9:30 pm Helping Hands, 1023 E. Washington
Friday, January 12, 2018 7:30-10:00 pm Winter Warming Center, 1019 E. Madison
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 8:30am – 12:30 pm Contact Ministries, 1100 E. Adams
Friday, January 19, 2018 6:00-11:00 pm Oscars Package Liquor, 1000 N. 9th St.
Monday, January 22, 2018 7:30am - 10:30 am St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Monday, January 22, 2018 1:30–4:30 pm St. John’s Breadline, 430 N. 5th St.
Tuesday, February 6, 2017 6:00–9:30 pm Helping Hands, 1023 E. Washington
Friday, February 9, 2017 7:30–10:30 pm Winter Warming Center, 1019 E. Madison
 
Jacksonville
Date Time Location
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 5:00–8:30 pm New Directions Shelter, 100 S. Fayette St.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 5:00–8:30 pm New Directions Shelter, 100 S. Fayette St.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 5:00–8:30 pm New Directions Shelter, 100 S. Fayette St.
 
Decatur
Date Time Location
Friday, December 1, 2017 4:00–9:00 pm Tobacco Shack, 343 W. Grand Ave.
Friday, January 5, 2018 4:00–9:00 pm Tobacco Shack, 343 W. Grant Ave.
Friday, February 2, 2017 4:00-9:00 pm Tobacco Shack, 343 W. Grand Ave.
 
Quincy
Date Time Location
Saturday, November 18, 2017 3:00 – 8:00 pm 610 N. 5th St.
 
###