
Portable Sanitation Certification Application

TYPE OF APPLICATION:  Portable Sanitation Technician Trainee - nonrefundable fee of $50

 Portable Sanitation Technician - nonrefundable fee of $50

 Notification of Name/Address or Information Change.  No Fee

Attach a check or money order, payable to: Illinois Department of Public Health. DO NOT SEND CASH.  

Business Name ________________________________________________________

Business License Number ________________________________________________

Applicant’s Name _______________________________________________________

Applicant’s Phone Number ________________________________________________

Applicant’s Home Address ________________________________________________

City/State _____________________________________ ZIP Code_______________

Date of Birth _________________ Social Security Number _____________________

Private Sewage Disposal Pumping Contractor License Number 054 - ______________

State of Illinois
Illinois Department of Public Health 

Printed by Authority of the State of Illinois

P.O.#5514473     500     2/14 IOCI 14-516 

Private Sewage Disposal Program

Division of Envionmental Health

525 W. Jefferson St., Springfield, IL  62761

REMEMBER TO SIGN AND DATE

I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that issues of court ordered child support

 DO NOT apply to me, or

 I AM delinquent, or

 I AM NOT more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child order support order.  

Failure to check and sign will result in the return of your application and delay in issuing your certification. Making a

false statement may place you in contempt of court, (ILCS 110/10-65(c)).

_______________________________________________ ________________________
Applicant’s Signature Date

Central Office Use Only

Certification Number __________________________

Technician Trainee Requirements:

Per Section 905.135 (g) of the Private Sewage Disposal Code, provide the following:

 Statement of ownership or employee of Portable Sanitation Business

 Completed approved training provided by the Portable Sanitation Business

 Attach non-refundable fee

Technician Requirements:

Per Section 905.135 (h) of the Private Sewage Disposal Code provide the following:

 Statement of ownership or employee of Portable Sanitation Business

 Completed approved training provided by the Portable Sanitation Business

 Attach copy of the certificate of completion from a Department approved training and education course.

Course Provider _______________________________________________    Date _____________________

 Attach non-refundable fee

This Illinois Department of Public Health is requesting disclosure of information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purpose as outlined under Public Act 84-670.

Disclosure of this information is mandatory.
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